I think it’s an overused title but I used it anyway, I’m really bad with titles. I joined a contest in SM Marikina entitled “Fashion Shoe” hehe (I guess they had a hard time with the title too). Thank you Ramon for recovering my deleted photos in my CF card!! I thought I lost the pictures forever. It was the only proof I had that I made something like this because as part of the competition rules, win or lose, they get to keep your submission.

For the longest time, I really wanted to paint on shoes which are not sneakers or made of canvas but haven’t had the time to do so. When I heard about the contest through my classmate, Ed, I didn’t think twice and joined immediately. I thought of it as a booster to get started on the project already. Last Saturday was the judging but I lost —the other contestants were really good. Huhu. But I also thought it was a good thing joining the contest because now I know that I can pursue that idea and make more hand-painted shoes! Yaaay! Hehe

*Parang gusto ko na rin mag-boots, ok rin pala oh!

